The 2017 SHOMO Awards: the winners!

The 2017 SHOMO awards winners

Here are the winners and runners-up for the SHOMO Awards 2017:


Grand Prix Award: Money Blogger of the Year

Sponsored by Quidco.

Winner: Sara Williams at Debt Camel


Best Personal Finance Blog

Sponsored by Lansons

Winner: Skinted Minted Mum

Runner-up: Be Clever With Your Cash


Best Money-Saving Blog

Sponsored by Sainsbury’s Bank.

Winner:Be Clever With Your Cash 

Runner-up: Lotty Earns


Best Money-Making Blog

Sponsored by Awin.

Winner: Emma Drew

Runner-up: From Pennies to Pounds


Best Parenting & Money Blog

Sponsored by

Winner: Mrs Mummypenny

Runner-up: Frugal Family


Best Specialist Money Blog

Sponsored by Zeek.

Winner: Debt Camel

Runner-up: SuperLucky


Best Investing or Retirement Blog

Sponsored by Vanguard.

Winner: 7 Circles

Runner-up: Monevator


Best Frugal Food Blog

Sponsored by Tastecard.

Winner: Reduced Grub

Runner-up: Frugal Family


Best Frugal & Thrift Blog

Sponsored by Idealo.

Winner: Eco Thrifty Living

Runner-up: Emma Drew


Best New Blog

Sponsored by Experian.

Winner: Project 2020

Runner-up: Skinted Minted Mum


Best Money Vlog

Sponsored by Sainsbury’s Bank.

Winner: Be Clever With Your Cash

Runner-up: Emma Drew


Best Money Podcast

Sponsored by Habito.

Winner: Meaningful Money

Runner-up: Money to the Masses


Best Money Social Media

Sponsored by Hootsuite.

Winner: Lotty Earns

Runner-up: Skint Dad


Best Blog Design

Sponsored by Widget Maker

Winner: Lotty Earns


Best Company or Brand Money Blog

Sponsored by Quidco.

Winner: Mouthy Money

Runner-up: Covered Mag (Go Compare)


Best International Money Blog

Sponsored by FinCon.

Winner: Budgets Are $exy

Runner-up: Making Sense of Cents


People’s Choice 2017

Sponsored by Yolt.

Winner: Skint Dad

Runner-up: Lotty Earns


If you’re a winner, then grab this image below to put as a badge on your blog

SHOMO winner

One thought on “The 2017 SHOMO Awards: the winners!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *